92Y Concerts on WNYC: Pieces We Know and Love


Plays: 343

Soloists from the New York Philharmonic and Nash Ensemble perform beloved works, including Ravel’s Introduction and Allegro and Brahms’ Piano Quintet in F minor.

RAVEL: Introduction and Allegro for Flute, Clarinet, Harp and String Quartet
Nash Ensemble
Philippa Davies
, flute
Richard Hosford, clarinet
Marianne Thorsen, violin
Malin Broman, violin
Lawrence Power, viola
Paul Watkins, cello
Lucy Wakeford, harp
Performance date: Wed, Mar 21, 2007

BRAHMS: Quintet for Piano and Strings in F minor, Op. 34
Yefim Bronfman, piano
Musicians from New York Philharmonic
Glenn Dicterow
, violin
Sheryl Staples, violin
Cynthia Phelps, viola
Carter Brey, cello
Performance date: Sun, Jun 6, 2004

Original Broadcast Date: June 7, 2008