92Y Concerts on WNYC: The Czechs


Plays: 282

It’s a program of music from Central Europe, with Dvořák’s Quintet in E-flat, featuring Chamber Music from 92Y’s artistic director Jaime Laredo, and Martinů’s Cello Sonata No. 3, performed by a 92Y favorite, Steven Isserlis.

DVOŘÁK: String Quintet in E-flat major, Op. 97
Arnold Steinhardt, violin
Michael Tree, violin
Jaime Laredo, viola
John Dalley, viola
Ronald Leonard, cello
Performance date: Wed, Dec 15, 2004

MARTINŮ: Sonata for Cello and Piano No. 3, H. 340
Steven Isserlis, cello
Ana-Maria Vera, piano
Performance date: Tue, Feb 7, 2006

Original Broadcast Date: May 10, 2008